How to log out of Messenger on iPhone and iPad

Using the Facebook app

Using the Messenger app

Now you know how to sign out of Facebook messenger on iOS?

Unlike other chat platforms, Facebook Messenger doesn’t provide a direct ‘tap and log out’ option to users. I hope the steps mentioned above acquainted you with the hidden trick to log out of Messenger. If there’s anything else you need me to help with, please feel free to share it in the comment section. Read next:

Turn off notification sound in Facebook Messenger app on iPhoneHow to create a poll on Facebook Messenger on iPhoneHow to find Facebook Messenger history on iPhoneHow to send Soundmojis on Facebook Messenger How do I log out of Facebook Messenger on iPhone and iPad  - 36How do I log out of Facebook Messenger on iPhone and iPad  - 73How do I log out of Facebook Messenger on iPhone and iPad  - 92How do I log out of Facebook Messenger on iPhone and iPad  - 88